The Cover of Night

Jeffrey Allison
3 min readJan 22, 2024

To the Lure

Photo by Marek Szturc on Unsplash

In the midst of darkness I could, but not see my doom! They way the demons laughed as the shackles grabbed my arms. The way the spirits wore me down. My soul felt, so heavy as the corruption occurred.

“Last Tuesday!”

“The night is beautiful!”

The light dimming from the shadow glass elegantly hung on her torso as her heartbeat, so fast. Her magic hung around her like the shadow from the light that blinded. Her nipples were hard from the stone we sat on passing through.

“We just killed him.”

“No, we massacred him!”

“We should of fucked him as well. Stripped him of his life and I don’t know?”

“Unspeakable evil, that makes even me want to flee. You should never say that.”

“Hah, it’s over! No army from his carcass to trouble his rest! No torment in the after life seems unjust from what he has done!”

“Bye, see you next slay.”

“Next slay!”

They kissed on the lips as normal though others were offended by them both being ladies. The tongues wrapped gross the elders, but the force they felt helped calm the magic. The magic was different in a swamp region. The monster was stronger there more hidden by…

--

--

Jeffrey Allison

Grew up in Oregon on the bay where I learn to live to write and read poetry where it ventured off into more story telling and how I got the chance to adventure.